Clearing the System

Unless information is deleted out of the in-vehicle Bluetooth system, it will be retained indefinitely. This includes all saved name tags in the phone book and phone pairing information. For information on how to delete this information, see the previous sections on “Deleting a Paired Phone” and “Storing and Deleting Name Tags.”

    See also:

    Engine Oil Messages
    CHANGE ENGINE OIL SOON This message displays when the engine oil needs to be changed. When you change the engine oil, be sure to reset the Oil Life System. See Engine Oil Life System on page 10&# ...

    Reprogramming a Single Universal Remote Button
    To reprogram any of the three Universal Remote buttons, repeat the programming instructions earlier in this section, beginning with Step 2. For help or information on the Universal Home Remote System ...

    Transferring a Call
    Audio can be transferred between the Bluetooth system and the cell phone. The cell phone must be paired and connected with the Bluetooth system before a call can be transferred. The connection proces ...