Clearing the System

Unless information is deleted out of the in-vehicle Bluetooth system, it will be retained indefinitely. This includes all saved name tags in the phone book and phone pairing information. For information on how to delete this information, see the previous sections on “Deleting a Paired Phone” and “Storing and Deleting Name Tags.”

    See also:

    Storing Memory Positions
    To save into memory: 1. Adjust the driver seat, seatback recliner, both outside mirrors, and the throttle and brake pedals, if equipped. See Power Mirrors on page 2‑15 and Adjustable Throttle ...

    Listing All Paired and Connected Phones
    The system can list all cell phones paired to it. If a paired cell phone is also connected to the vehicle, the system responds with “is connected” after that phone name. 1. Press and hold for tw ...

    How the System Works
    URPA comes on automatically when the shift lever is moved into R (Reverse). A single tone sounds to indicate the system is working. URPA operates only at speeds less than 8 km/h (5 mph). An obstacle ...