Clearing the System

Unless information is deleted out of the in-vehicle Bluetooth system, it will be retained indefinitely.

This includes all saved name tags in the phone book and phone pairing information. For information on how to delete this information, see the previous section “Deleting a Paired Phone” and the previous sections on deleting name tags.

    See also:

    Memory Features
    On vehicles with the memory feature, the controls on the driver door are used to program and recall memory settings for the driver seat and outside mirrors. ...

    Using the “Digit Store” Command
    If an unwanted number is recognized by the system, say “Clear” at any time to clear the last number. To hear all of the numbers recognized by the system, say “Verify” at any time. 1. Press a ...

    Battery
    Refer to the replacement number on the original battery label when a new battery is needed. WARNING Battery posts, terminals, and related accessories contain lead and lead compounds, chemicals k ...